Male Enhancement Supplement

Thursday, July 21

Breaking: Buhari nominates Eko, Augie Supreme Court justices

Breaking: Buhari nominates Eko, Augie Supreme Court justices

President Muhammadu Buhari has asked the Senate to screen and subsequently  confirm  Hon. Justices Ejembi Eko and Amina Augie as Justices of the Supreme Court.

Buhari in a letter to Senate President Bukola Saraki explained that the two nominees will represent North-central and North-west‎ respectively. President Buhari said, “In accordance with Section 231 subsection (1) of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, as amended, I have the pleasure to forward for your confirmation, the nomination of the two nominees as Justices of the Supreme Court of Nigeria,”

Also yesterday at Plenary, Senate President Saraki read a letter from President Buhari seeking the screening and approval of names of former   Senate Leader, Victor Ndoma-Egba and 18 others as chairman and members of Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC). In the letter, President Buhari pleaded with the Senate to give the request an expeditious consideration and confirmation of the NDDC board of directors’ nominees.

Besides Senator Egba who hails from Cross River state, others appointed by the President are  Nsima Udo Ekere who is to serve as the Managing Director of the Commission. He hails from Akwa Ibom state. Adjogbe Ajenakevwe is to serve as executive director in charge of projects and hails from Delta state.

Mene Ienyie Derek, executive director is to head finance and ‎administration and hails from Rivers state. Other board members are Donatus Enyinnah (Abia state), Frank Samuel George (Akwa Ibom state); Brambaifa Nelson (Bayelsa state); Sylvester Effefiom Nsa (Cross River state); Ogaga Ifowodo (Delta state); Uwuilekhue Saturday (Edo state) and Osita Bonaventure Izunaso (Imo state).

Olatokunbo Ayotunde Ajasin (Ondo state); Harry Iboroma Dabibi (Rivers state); Bernard Banfa (North-central zone); Yahaya Mohammed (North-east zone); Mustapha Dankadai (North-west ‎zone); Igo Weli (Niger Delta region); Mahmoud Isa-Dutse (Federal Ministry of Finance) and Abdul-Kazeem Kasumi Bayero (Federal Ministry of Environment) also formed  the list.

The consideration and subsequent confirmation of the nominees will be done when the Senate resumes from its 6-week break in September, 2016.

No comments :

Trending News

Nigeria News
Virility Ex Male Enhancement
Other News That You May Like