Saturday, July 18

Scores Dump PDP For APC In Bayelsa

Scores Dump PDP For APC In Bayelsa

Scores of the Peoples Democratic Party in Bayelsa State on Friday defected to the All Progressives Congress.

The defection saw two-time member of House of Representatives, Chief Warman Ogoriba, and many other PDP supporters, some former aides of Governor Seriake Dickson, embracing the APC.

Those who also dumped the PDP were former commissioners in the state: Charles Opuola, Nelson Belief, Sylvanus Abila, and Ayiba Nelson.

Others are Adolphus Ofongo, Lucky Yeboah, Romeo Ebizimor, Williams Ofoni, John Ebikake and Moses Tariebe, among others.

Prominent APC chieftains who received the defectors at the party’s secretariat in Yenagoa former Governor of Bayelsa State, Chief Timipre Sylva; former Acting governors Nestor Binabo and Werinipre Seibarugu; Ambassador Felix Oboro, state Chairman of APC, Tiwei Orunimighe; his deputy, Eddy Julius; Secretary, Marlin Daniel and Publicity Secretary, Panebi Fortune, among others.

Sylva said APC would, on February 14, 2016, occupy the state Government House, Yenagoa, as the ruling party.

According to him, the PDP is dead in Bayelsa State and the people are only waiting for its funeral, which will come soon.

Urging all members of the APC to unite, the former governor said, “The party is a sweet family. The message is that all of us should come together and form one big family. The dirt on Yenagoa and Bayelsa will be swept off by the APC and thrown into Opuabadi (sea).

“As for the PDP, do not make any mistake. The PDP government in Bayelsa State is dead. Its funeral is being postponed. We will bury it soon.”

No comments :

Trending News

Other News That You May Like